Some people believe that technology is making people less creative. Others think it helps people become more creative. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this world of globalization, there are different views of people on how technologies affect the individual’s creativity skills. Even though a significant part believes in its harm, there is another one believing in its benefit. The essay will draw a conclusion by discussing both sides.

Right now it is the era of technologies and they are developing in a blink of an eye. Even some artificial intelligence arts are becoming prioritized over traditional ones. Due to this the society fears that amelioration of that intelligence may have a serious impact on creativity. Unbelievably but ai already can do creative and artistic works like portraits, songs, and etc., so as people know about it, there are chances of their laziness growing even higher or some artists may eventually lose their job. From the examples given, it can be easily noticed how development of robotics has influence on people’s thinking out of a box, not only they can become even more lazier and trust even more on ai, but some professionals may lose their jobs, by which their motivation fades.

On the other hand, nowadays, there are a great number of people who are not even aware of what creativity is. And in such a situation technology comes to help. Specifically, there are great tools online that really assist in boosting creativity or online courses with the same results. Even though in the beginning people can use ais or internet for brainstorming or looking for ideas, eventually they will learn in the process how to generate ideas themselves. This may be a long term process but anyways tech shows its benefits in developing creativity.

In conclusion, there are some debates on the effect of technology over creativity. Even though, each side have their own understandable reasons for both accepting or refusing in the ais. I believe that techie may kill the people’s natural creativity because of quick idea generations, which people have to do themselves.