Some people believe that technology is making people less creative. Others think it helps people become more creative. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the world of globalization, some people argue that technology makes people less creative and imaginative. Despite the benefits it brings to people such as saving time and energy or convenience, I am of the opinion that technology is one of the significant factors which make people become more innovative.

On the one hand, technology is extremely helpful to people for several reasons. Firstly, by creating new ideas rapidly, people can use it to help them finish their work or study. For example, when people see that it is difficult to solve their assignment or find some ideas for the work, they can use technology to help them find. It is convenient that people just need a laptop, smartphone or computer to assist them by asking google or AI. Secondly, since they do not need to take time thinking about new ideas, people can save time and energy and also do more work instead of staying long hours to think.

On the other hand, there are a variety of reasons why I believe technology makes people lose creativity. The main one is the dependence on technology of people. Whenever they have new things to do, they will not think by themselves first, instead of that they may ask modern technology to deal with this work and create new ideas for them, then copy them into their work. This makes people unable to improve themselves, create unique products and they just rely on the work of technology. Therefore, making those lose creativity and imagination. Furthermore, by using technology for a long time, people can weaken their solving-problem skills.

In conclusion, while technology offers many helpful advantages for people, I believe that it can also bring significant drawbacks for those. But with reasonable use I think people can mix working with technology more effectively.