Some people believe that technology is making people less social. Others think that technology helps people communicate more effectively.Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people think that technology is making people less social, while others hold the opposite view and believe that technology assists humans to communicate more effectively. After considering both perspectives, I feel that digital technology helps people to be in touch with others more effectively.

On the one hand, many people prefer face-to-face communication. The main reason for this is kindness for each other, which makes more emotional depth compared to online communication because in online conversations it can be difficult to sense a feeling of joy.

Another reason is that nowadays people spend more time on social media, which creates social isolation, especially younger generations. This means that online friendships might not provide the same emotional support as face-to-face relationships.

On the other hand, technology helps people communicate more effectively for various reasons. Firstly, people can commute with family and friends anywhere whenever they want, which makes a more convenient environment for them. Secondly, technology provides improved communication for work and study. In this case they make new friends and learn new cultures without leaving their own place and there are a lot of platforms where you can find people who have a lot in common with your interest. Finally, emergency communication which means in dangerous situations people can quickly reach emergency services or inform loved ones through smartphones and social media. For example, if peoples’ heart hurts or has some serious problem with health or something else, he or she can call emergency services or family.

To summarize, despite the benefits of face-to-face communication, I believe that online communication helps people more effectively.