Some people believe that the academic success of students depends on good teachers at schools. Others think that it depends on the attitude and determination of the students. Discuss both these views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Whether students’ achievement relies on excellent tutors or personal traits and endeavors is a matter of debate. Proponents of the former opinion argue that outstanding professors allow learners to grasp the knowledge effectively and reach their full capacity. However, advocates for the latter one maintain that a bright seeker of knowledge will always be outstanding despite any obstacles. This essay supports the former stance and will try to objectively show why such is the case.

Not only do great mentors help their classes understand all the concepts clearly, they also train them in critical thinking and out of the box creation. These acquired skills are essential for anyone to be distinguished and special. Striking evidence for this is how IV league universities tend to graduate batches of brilliant minds. It is no surprise that those could attain their full potential, as they were lectured by the elite of lecturers.

While no one can deny that good attitude and determination are key feature of a good student, such talents can go to waste if they are not nurtured and attended for by superior teachers. A proof for this is the lack of Nobel prize laureates or successful scientists from developing countries, while residents from such countries reach high horizons if they immigrate to better countries with better education systems.

To sum up, hard work and ambition are essential traits that all top learners must have, such talents will be wasted without distinguished professors and mentors who are passionate in what they teach.