Some people believe that the academic success of students depends on good teachers at schools. Others think that it depends on the attitude and determination of the students. Discuss both these views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today’s contemporary world, the identification of the primary contributor to children’s success sparks numerous debates among individuals; while some opine it is completely influenced by professional teaching and mentoring, the opposition consider appropriate work and perseverance are vital. Personally, although I acknowledge that good teachers make tremendous contributions to children’s scholastic progress, teenagers’ personal willpower and attitude are exorbitantly sustainable.

Many assert that in a traditional school of thought, teachers are outspokenly paramount in acquiring fundamental intellectual abilities. Without a doubt, a professional mentor essentially assists in better comprehension of the information by using diverse technics for diverse individuals, operating with the comprehensible for the average listener language and vocabulary. An example of how good teaching helps to better assimilate knowledge is the use of different information presentation formats. The teacher does not just tell the topic, but also shows something on the blackboard, using both the visual and auditory channels of perception. This increases the likelihood that knowledge will be well remembered.

However, those advocating for self-education as the most suitable way to succeed academically, claim that personal willpower and positive determination are crucial and principle in allocating one’s level of knowledge, as only motivated students are prone to put in a great deal of effort in order to pursue educational goals. For instance, the MIT research about the stages of assimilation of the material disclosed the phenomenon that adolescents’ minds digest and deeply memorize for the further integration to speech or mindset only consciously understood and desired data.

To conclude, although good teachers provide students with effective lectures, a student’s attitude and determination towards learning are ultimately the principal contributors to his or her