Some people believe that the aim of university education is to help graduates get better jobs. Others believe there are much wider benefits of university education for both individuals and society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While higher education’s priorities are thought to support graduatees to obtain better career prospect, some believe that there are various broader skills and social advantages it offers. This essay will discuss both of these views and state my opinion. It is true that pursuing tertiary education can enhance graduatee’s career prospect due to providing an effective learning environment. This also means that not only do the young acquire and cultivate essential knowledge, but teach them how to compete, collaborate and compromise with their peers allowing them to stand out in fierce competition the job market. Moreover, due to the fact that employeers favor a formal academic degrees, making it challenge for those without quatifications to find employment compared who have master or bacholer’s degrees.

On the other hand, benefits of university education go just far beyond the aim to find job. For individuals, this is the tranformative experience, which make way for some crucial skills such as critical thinking, time management…. In additional to advantageous aspects of higher education for society, improving economic fields as well as culture knowledge for the young generation. This can be explained by more youngters get access to tertiary education and having certain knowledge about special fields, which can make a significant movement and enhance foothold of countries in a competitive world. Thus, goverments should encourage and foster the young to be able to pursui higher education

In conclusion, while higher education can boost graduatees’s promotion prospects, I believe that it offers great benefits for both individuals and society.