Some people believe that the aim of university education is to help graduates get better jobs. Others believe there are much wider benefits of university education for both individuals and society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

For pursuing higher education, people often study at Universities for achieving desirable jobs. Apart from it, there are many aspects which universities promote in an individual which not only benefits that particular person but also helps in growth of society and Country.

For gaining livelihood, engagement in any activity or job is necessary. Universities promote job skills by arranging internships where they not only taught how to work under specific conditions and helps in gaining more experiences, but also teach various social qualities like teamwork, sportsmanship and helping each other in extreme situations.

University students are future policy-makers as they can amend and introduce new rules and regulations that helps country not only to grow economically but also technically. Through their taxes and multinational companies, country can develop well. Apart from that, this educated generation can educate more people around decreasing illiteracy and through well fare programs can uproot the evils of the society such as corruption, bribes, dowry, health and sanitation problems etc, Due to cultural programs organized by Universities, culture and heritage of one’s own. Place can be preserved by providing information about that to students. Through advance studies in health and engineering, chances of life expectancy rates can increase due to modern drugs and advance robotic surgeries. Moreover, quality of life also increase as development in Al and robotics.

Last but not least, apart from helping to achieve dream jobs and packages, universities create individuals that helps in tackling various society’s problems. Universities not only produce workers every year but upcoming policy-makers, environment savers and earth care takers. I totally agree with the point that there is much broader benefits of higher education to both individuals and society.