Some people believe that the development of artificial intelligence will make human labor obsolete. Others thinks that performed by humans will always be important.

It is a common belief that the evolution of artificial intelligence will threat human habor market by replacing their jobs. However, there is a more persuasive opinion that the performance by human will always be crucial as only human can provide certain services.

On the one hand, there are some reasons to support the artificial intelligence. First of all, the abilities of artificial intelligence already replaced some of the roles which was done by human. For instance, many design or technology companies started to reduce their employees because the AI provides faster and more creative solutions. Furthermore, the artificial intelligence is easy to control with affordable prices. According to the research conducted by the LG technology in South Korea, more than 30% of office duties allocated to the AI instead of hiring more workforces.

On the other hand, in my view, people believe that the machine cannot replace human. One of the main reasons is that many jobs require sympathy and empathy which is an innate ability to people and AI cannot have. For example, especially, nurses and consultants are difficult to give their duties to the machines. Another reason is that many people still desire to get services by human. In fact, even if the technology of AI is developed higher level than common thoughts, it is another problem that implementing this into the real world and many critics worry about any malfunctions or certainties of the tasks.

In conclusion, while the development of artificial intelligence provides several benefits and it can lead to the replacing of human habor, I believe that the artificial intelligence cannot take human’s jobs as there are many abilities that AI cannot obtain.