Some people believe that the development of technology, especially communication via computers and mobile phones, has a negative effect on people's reading and writing skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Not many years ago, people started creating technologies, for example such as: laptops, tablets or smartphones which makes our life easier to contact others or even have a video call. But past years, people’s writing and reading skills got worse by using social media. Why’s that you may ask?

Technology might give us a negative and positive affect, which is visible when you text or read. When you communicate through the any social platform media, your writing skills turns into slang which you may accidentally write on important papers, and it’ll look unproffesional for others. Or young kids who grew up with tablets or smartphones might get used to that and it’ll take long time to avoid usage of slang while texting. Reading skills is another problem in communication through the internet, it might affect your health by keep reading through electronic device. How? Your eyes needs to focus and it might get stressful for them while reading and focusing at the same time. After that, if you keep ignoring your discomfort, doctor will recommend you to wear glasses and these days the cost is quite expensive, which means you are the one who’s responsible for your health!

Positive affect from technology is, fast and easy way to contact people if emergency happens. There’s no need to wait for days or months to get a reply like centuries ago, now you can send a message and they reply with immediate response! Its a big benefit for people who lives overseas and you contact them with no struggles unless there’s connection errors. Sending photos are another feature for communication is another level, while years ago you probably needed to print or scan the photo and attach on the letter. Another privilege, you can look out for the word or even learn it, and use in the future.

To sum up, we see a lot of cons rather than pros. Technology make people’s brain rotten slowly by every time they use their devices without knowing their limits. And its not making any worse for people who knows their limits and there’s no negative affect on them.