Some people believe that the difference between the lowest-paid jobs and the highest-paid jobs should be reduced. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The last few decades have witnessed a remarkable rise in the difference of salary in various occupations due to unemployment issues and growing population. It is believed by a certain group of people that this salary variation between the lowest and the highest paid job should not be huge, and I firmly agree with this point of view because people can live similar lifestyles and it will reduce discrimination among individuals.

To commence with, proponents of lower differences between wages argue that if the variation is reduced, all individuals can afford decent lifestyles for themselves. In other words, many low-earning people often struggle to fulfill their basic requirements, including sufficient food and shelter. Therefore, maintaining a balance in pay scale between the highest and the lowest job position is advisable for every nation. For instance, in a developing country like India, well-known worldwide for its growing population and unemployment issues, poor citizens often find themselves in hunger despite being working for more than fifteen hours a day due to their low wages, demonstrating the necessity of a balanced salary structure for the nation’s prosperity.

Moreover, an unbalanced pay scale system often enhances discriminition among the public, which might be detrimental to society because this situation frequently leads to conflicts. Hence, a balance between the highest and the lowest paid job is beneficial to encourage people avoid discrimination. To epitomize, a developed country like Canada, popular globally for its balanced salary patterns, allows citizens from different occupations to live standard lives without hunting for well-paid jobs throughout their lives, illustrating the effectiveness of similar wage structure for all salary-based working professionals.

In conclusion, a balanced wage system is not only helpful to provide decent lifestyles to the entire population, but it can be useful in reducing discrimination among the citizens.