Some people believe that the difference between the lowest-paid jobs and the highest-paid jobs should be reduced. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People think that the difference within the lowest jobs income and the highest jobs income must be lessened. In this essay, I fully disagree because jobs with high income need high requirements and I will explain some reasons to support my view.

Firstly, when people have high level of education should be valued, therefore the company needs to pay a high salary. Even if they just joined a new company, the company must give them a high income because they have better skills than others. Nevertheless, people who have work experience can be more productive, because they have experience before and can adapt easily in the office. For instance, someone who has a background in a bank and moving to another bank can adapt easily to the situation in new bank.

In addition, there are different responsibilities in company, so people who have big responsibility than other must get high income. They have a risk more than other to operate or control industry, so industry appreciates them with high earnings. Furthermore, basically people who have big responsibility should be a leader in a team, and they strategize team direction to achieve goals. In this case, corporations seek people with leadership skills to develop a team. For example, a manager in an office gets highest earnings because they have duty to manage their team to achieve their purpose, so it is a reason why office pay them a high salary.

In conclusion, there are several reasons why companies should make difference about salary for their employees, because people have different things such as education, experience, responsibility, and skills. However, I believe that when someone have expertise in something, that can improve chance to get a high payment.