Some people believe that the government should be responsible for crime prevention, while others believe that it is the responsibility of the individual to protect themselves. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

I agree with the latter view due to responsibiliting of the individual to protect themselves

On the one hand, there are clear arguments that Responsibility for crime in society one of the main reasons can be that the government has the responsibility to allocate more funds to policing the streets this means that increased funding for the police can improve public safety , deter crime and if used effectively build community trust but some argue that investing in education, mental health. Overall, social programs can more sustainably address the root causes of crime . Another reason can be that better funding for cybercrime units can mean more advanced tools, better training and the ability to respond faster to evolving threats for example, cybercriminals often have cutting-edge technology and global reach, so underfunded units are constantly playing catch-up

On the other hand, I agree with the viewpoint that Responsibility of the individual to protect themselves Firstly, I believe that Individuals should ensure their belongings and its house are secure on a daily basis.this is because it today’s society , where theft vandalism and property crimes are not uncommon , it is important to take daily precautions , such as locking doors, guarding valuables and being aware of one’s surroundings . It is also action, but an ongoing effort .Secondly, I also feel that people should avoid making choices that put them at the risk such as walking alone late at night so, safety choose over unnecessary risk is generally risk is generally wise . Walking alone late at night can increase vulnerability to danger , depending on the area . It’s often better to take precautions, like staying in groups or using tusted transportation

In conclusion, although responsibiliting for crime in society is beneficial for a number reasons such as responsibiliting to allocate more funds and funding better in cybercrime yet, I believe that ensuring secure on a daily basis in the house as well as avoiding to walk alone late at night