Some people believe that the government should be responsible for crime prevention, while others believe that it is the responsibility of the individual to protect themselves. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In this modern world , crime is one of the crucial issues that has become prevalent in our society. Some people think that it is the government’s duty , while others think that it is individuals responsibility to protect themselves and their own rights. In my opinion , I believe that government regulations are extremely essential, while defending oneself is much better .

On the one hand , many people argue that it is the government’s responsibility to hold and maintain a balance for reducing crime. This is because they have all the power , so it helps them to force a criminal to stop committing crime. Moreover , the government has a law that can improve public security. Furthermore, the government can create strict laws for those who commit harsh crimes to discourage offenders and victims as much as possible .

On the other hand , others think that it is their responsibility to stay away from criminals and not rely on the government. People have their own right to defend themself ; nevertheless , everyone should learn and play a role in protecting themself. For instance , staying away from risky areas at night reduces the risk of attack from offenders , which can give you a chance to prevent a situation. Although, one of the best things is to be cautious of others .

To sum up , it is clear that both the government and individuals should play a role in prevention and tackling crime , since collaboration is more effective and successful when both sides work together.