Some people believe that the government should support artists like musicians, painters, and poets, while others argue that this is a misuse of finds. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different views as to whether the government should support artists, such as musicians and poets, or if this approach is a misuse of funds. While there are clear reasons for endorsing artists, I believe that it is essential for the government to back other fields, such as public services.

Proponents of government support for artists cite various reasons to support their stance. With the increasing demand for creativity in modern society, many people believe that it enhances cultural development and social cohesion, thereby providing emotional enrichment and fostering critical thinking, especially since the COVID-19 pandemic. In response to this, it seems logical for governments to support artists in order to enhance social bonds, thus increasing interest in the arts. A case in point is my home country of Uzbekistan, where many individuals spend a significant amount of time on the arts rather than focusing on future-oriented and family-bonding activities. This has led to not only a stronger sense of cultural pride but also improved individual fulfillment. Gone are the days when some people prioritized other fields over the arts, due to the growing appreciation of the arts, which has resulted in many arguing that the government should endorse artists.

However, in my view, the benefits of supporting other fields, like public services, should also be taken into consideration. When the government allocates funds to public services like universities and schools rather than to artists, many young people can fully access education, which helps them gain invaluable insights into concepts and challenge their preconceived notions, thereby widening their horizons. This can ultimately foster mindful engagement and strengthen empathy, thus helping them solve complex problems. In a world where many people are now grappling with a lack of knowledge, pouring billions of dollars into public services rather than the arts is more important than ever before. This is especially advantageous for young individuals who already face challenges due to a lack of knowledge.

In conclusion, although supporting artists plays a crucial role in improving cultural enrichment, it is important for the government to endorse other fields, like public services. Only by supporting public services can the government allocate funds effectively.