Some people believe that the growth of tourism brings benefits to a country. To what extent do you ageee or disagree with the given statement?

Tourism plays a vital role in the global economy which brings benefits to countries all over the world. I partially support the given viewpoint, and my arguments will be elaborated in the following paragraphs.

On the one hand, tourism has exceptionally great contributions to the countries. For instance, when tourists come, they spend on services such as accommodation, food, public transport which supports local businesses and create jobs. It means, tourists participate in the cash flow of country which increase the economy.

On the other hand, although tourism growth because of the tourists, when it is not well-managed, it will cause several problems. It can put indigenous people’s life in danger, other tourists included. The government have to regulate all people and keep everyone safe. There can be some delays in public transport, that is why it should be controlled in order to illuminate problems. Pollution is another problem which the government should consider and protect wildlife.

In conclusion, although I believe that it is an undeniable fact that, the rise of tourism generates benefits to the country, I also hold the view that, it also has some issues to solve and tackle. Governments, businesses, and local communities should collaborate to promote sustainable tourism that minimize environmental harm.