Some people believe that the internet has brought people closer together, while others think that it has isolated them. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Making online friends through the internet has become a contentious issue. Some people find the internet very useful in making new friends and maintaining existing friendships, whereas other proponents are against this. However, it reduces face-to-face communication, which is necessary to maintain human relationships, but it helps to connect across the globe.

On the one hand, there are a host of springs why internet is beneficial for interacting with people. The preponderant one is speed and convenience. To explicate, in this era, people have access to the internet, which is very quick and easy to use as compared to past communication methods. It enables to stay connected with loved ones. For instance, it helps international students and workers to connect with their families and friends, irrespective to their geographical distance. Moreover, another rationale is connecting with different people who have same interest in specific field. To expound, whether in academics or in any another purpose, the internet has been found to connect people with the different cultural backgrounds. As a result, it builds strong connection and helps to learn about different backgrounds.

On the another hand, there are a myriad grounds why socializing online is pernicious. The cardinal one is lack of emotions. To elaborate, the internet helps to socialize with different people, but it lacks to express emotion as well as body language. Sometimes it creates a sense of misunderstanding. Furthermore, excessive dependence is the another justification. To embody, a lot of people uses the internet without moderation, which not only reduces real-life interaction, but also weakens the relationship bonds.

To recapitulate, although socializing online enables us to build connection across countries, but it reduces real-life interaction among people. In my opinion, one should use the internet in moderation, which would be beneficial.