Some people believe that the internet has brought people closer together, while others think that it has isolated them. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

According to one school of thought, people has come closer to each other due to the internet and social media but others consider that this internet has made everyone alone and isolated. Both statements have their own aspects. I somehow agree with this statement.

In today fast paced world, every person has access to internet and this has become the part of life nowadays. No doubt, internet has its impacts on the humanity even positive and negative. Because of internet, you can interact with your friend thousands of miles away and brought us closer to each other. The world has become a global village due to internet. You can interact, trade and share your opinions on the internet platforms with different nations which ultimately inform the people about the thought of other people.

On the other hand, internet has its negative aspects also. As people are wasting their time in useless activities or by scrolling on the internet platforms. Not everyone but there are some individuals who are affected by the internet as they cannot interact with the society and prefer to be alone and isolated. And in modern world the real faces are being replaced by the virtual ones. So, people often prefer to talk with virtual personalities which has also made them cut off from the social activities.

In my point of view, internet has not only positive side but the negative one also. Positive side is appreciable but we can reduce the negative aspects by educating the people about the drawbacks. So, in this way people will be closer and connect to the world especially those who has become alone and isolated.