Some people believe that the internet has brought people closer together, while others think that it has isolated them. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Today’s world the internet has become unseparated part of human life, many people have different views on internet effect in human lives. Some argue that it brings everyone closer, while others believe it makes people more alone. I believe that internet made people more together and in this essay, i will discuss both views and explain my perspective.

It can be seen that the internet brings more and more people together, even though one group of people may not recognize the benefits. One important factor is that it eliminated geographical distance between people. When people are far from each other like Nepal and us people can use video or audio call features so they can see and talk to each other living in their house couch. With these features people who are distant from their family can see each other everyday, so they may feel less homesickness and concentrate more effectively on their work in foreign land. Beyond removing geographical issues, exchange of culture among different nation people. Each of different country citizens can share their tradition and culture among each other for example one country live in India can see another country people their tradition through app like Youtube which is provided by internet.

Despite the benefits of the internet, there are strong arguments that it isolated people. Social media addiction make young citizens are more attached to their phone than spending their time with their family and friends, which created the issue like obesity because people are less active in physical activities. Bullying on the internet is normal now a days, people are judging on the basis of appearance which destroyed their self-respect and some time people might suffer from depression or increased social anxiety. That why many countries have rules and regulations again the internet bullying despite that bullying increasing rapidly.

In conclusion, the issues of whether the internet isolated people has strong arguments on both sides. However, from my standpoint, I believe that the internet can promote to reduce language and cultural difference among people and make loved ones together inspite of geographical distance.