Some people believe that the Teacher Rotation Policy should be promoted, while others believe that teachers should stay at the same school for greater benefits. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In contemporary society, some people support the Teacher Rotation Policy whereas others advocate that teachers should remain at the same school. From my perspective, I concur with the notion that the Teacher Rotation Policy is superior. In this essay, I will address both sides of the argument and delineate the justification that underpins my stance on this issue.

On one hand, adopting the Teacher Rotation Policy ensures that pupils who are not gifted are able to receive education of higher level by professionals. To elaborate, teachers’ teachings are not of equal quality. The periodical rotation allows students throughout the country to receive education of varying levels, thus eradicating an extreme phenomenon that students in some certain schools constantly obtain more profound knowledge, resulting in an imbalanced knowledge level in the community.

On the other hand, teachers with long-term posts can offer greater academic insights to students. To expound, long-tenured teachers possess the experience and confidence to innovate within the classroom, fully utilising their knowledge of their students and the school’s resources. They know the curriculum inside out, having adjusted it over numerous decades. These educators can allocate their lesson time effectively, adapt their teaching schedules accordingly and ensure their lectures are both captivating and filled with context. This synthesises a scholastic environment welcoming all students striving for academic success.

In my opinion, I strongly concur that the Teacher Rotation Policy should be encouraged. This policy fosters the general level of knowledge of the public, while letting teachers in their original schools only benefits students from few schools with superior conditions. Rotating teachers around allows more experienced lecturers to give lectures in less well-off schools which are not likely to be appealing to those teachers. Moreover, retaining teachers in the same teaching facility only ensures the educational quality of a smaller range of pupils and can only support the students who are already more than capable of maintaining a fantastic academic performance even alongside mentors with inferior teaching qualities.

In conclusion, teachers staying at the same school assists students’ learning while switching teachers enables students to experience a variety of educational methods and obtain equilibrium in educational levels across the country. In my opinion, I am in favour of the statement that the Teacher Rotation Policy should be encouraged as it enables a boost in the average level of wisdom among society and favours teaching facilities which do not have sufficient economic conditions to hire.