"Nowadays, there are a large number of coffee shops and fast-food vendors on high streets and in town centres." Why are there so many of these outlets? What effect is this having on the society?

Present , there are a huge number of caffes and fast food sellers on street , in shopping malls and in town centers . And there are also some street food areas in country such as Sri lanka ,India,Thailand . Moreover there we can see different food shops and caffes with country by country.I think personaly , competition is the main ressons for so many outlets , and personaly i think junk food is not healthier for human body when we eat everyday .There are some e bad effects for health .Lets discuss about above thing one by one with example and cwith a conclusion .

First of all , I think main reeson is competition among the brands for caught the market so they always trying to expand there outlats . Macdonal , KFC, Barista ,Pizzahut and also small street shops are best example for above resson . In Sri Lanka ,We have street food areas who only sales fast food and drinks, When we go there we can see different food stoles , they have a clear competiton so they always expand their shop .And aslo , fast food chains like Mac, KFC, Pizza hut , they always expanding their outlets day by day on the different city and different city centers . So I think competition is the main resson for so many outlets .

However , I already mentioned above junk food is not good for healthy people . And also there are another resson which effect to us directly , it is many street food and some small famous food chain are not maintaining there quality. As a my personal experience , Macdonal is world famous food chain and couple of months Sri Lanka had to loss that food chain because, failed to maintain quality level who sign the agreement in Sri Lankan represanter. I think , when build many outlats they can not maintain their quality . And they had clossed permanetly.

At lastly , I want to say , Fast foods and and eating out is not good for health and we will suffer for that in the future , some scientist says junk foods can bulid cancer cells in human body . So personaly I think , spreading many outlets will be harm in the future becase when we have near resturent or food sotles we will buy and eat from there because that is too easy . so having many of shops will be effect on society .