Some people believe that the use of social media has a positive impact on individuals and society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that the increasing development of media vehicles has gained a bunch of harmful aspects for society. However, some people believe in the prospect that focusing on promoting the positive side of these sorts of means can illustrate numerous beneficial implications outweighing detrimental ones.

On the one hand, fostering social media causes several issues concerning uncontrollable widespread information and the dependence on available conveniences provided by social platforms. The first aspect is that the emergence of entertaining platforms such as Facebook, Youtube, and TikTok offers abundant eye-catching information to attract people, including several press, which is neither approved nor verified. As a result, this circumstance is always considered as a pacey way to navigate people to misleading or misunderstandings unnecessarily. Moreover, the visibility of media vehicles accidentally creates an environment in which some individuals at the age of twenties can easily find satisfaction in their lives, leading to reduced realistic communication in a part of the young generation. For example, according to a study by Arizona University, 30% of students find it difficult to cope with their daily activities without surfing the Internet.

However, I am firmly convinced that social means potentially contribute to the development of a country in some aspect, visually in constructing a sustainable economy and raising people’s awareness. The fact remains that tourism plays an integral part in the economy. Therefore, launching local tourism on such social platforms can attain a sense of efficiency due to appealing to a majority of tourists contributing to the national budget. As a result, this circumstance enables the economy to approach economic stability proximally. Furthermore, intensifying perceptions in a portion of a community turns out to be approachable, thanks to the flexible network of social media, especially in remote areas.

In conclusion, the abuse of social media has always been considered to have negative effects. However, I still strongly believe that their dedication has attained many achievements in some fields.