Some people believe that the widespread use of technology, such as smartphones and social media, has caused more harm than good to society. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is argued that gadgets and social media have more harmful aspects than useful ones. However, I disagree with view for two main reasons.

On the one hand, nowadays electronic devices and social media make peoples life easier. There are various options to learn or find new information in social media. For example, you tube, educational apps and cites, from you tube it is easy to watch some educational or even beneficial videos in their interest. Moreover, learners use articles, cites and ibooks rather than go library and search every book for their project or presentation. For this reason, even children started to study with interest, passion and any difficulties.

On the second hand, social networking platforms allow individuals to be in touch with parents and friends. Also some job interviews hold on online with video chat. One of the biggest advantage of communicate for those who live in abroad. Students who study in abroad usually feel homesick or get mental health issues yet the online communication can easily manage with these problems, make their life easier and encourage them after online video chatting. Therefore, electronic devices can help in every type of situations in our life.

In conclusion, since smartphones and social media improve learning and global communication, I believe that the benefits outweigh the drawbacks