Some people believe that there is a single healthy diet suitable for everyone, while others think that dietary needs are highly individual and depend on personal factors. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Do the advantages of personalised nutrition outweigh the disadvantages? If you'd like, I can also help you outline a sample band 8+ essay or give you useful vocabulary for this topic. Want me to do that?

Some argue that there is a type of diet appropriate for anyone, while others hold the opinion that the diet is individualized and relies on characteristic traits. While positive sides are clear, I believe that negatives overshadow its benefits for several reasons.

On the one hand, considering the positive sides is a vital factor, and comfort and convenience stand out on the list. This is because nowadays, most individuals, especially, the young generation tend to overthink about everything from their eating habits to their overall behaviors, therefore, if there were a one-size-fits-all dietary plan that can serve for everyone exhaustively, there is no need for to device the whole eating plan, helping people to save their time and energy. A case in point can be seen caregivers’ daily routines, who are expected to be responsible for their children’s alimentations, thus, struggling to find a suitable nutrition procedure for them which includes all fibre-rich meals and prevent them to be the victims of malnutrition. This all holds out the suggestion of a need for a general nutrition scheme which can fulfill the requirements of the whole humankind.

However, I believe that negative sides eclipse positives. This is because all living creatures are unique, owning their idiosyncratic traits and this is why standardized dietary scheme which have long been considered universally flawless might not be appropriate for everyone. For instance, a significant number of variations can be observed between young and old generations’ diets, because youngsters need to consume food that is full of proteins and calories in order to obtain enough energy for their body to spend during the day. Meanwhile, the elderly are required to eat edibles which are easily digestible and low-fat in a bid to gain stability in their bloodstream. Another reasonable factor could be certain allergies and sensitivity to particular meals and refreshments which indicates that if all individuals were supposed to consume the same kind of foodstuffs, it can lead to chronic diseases if preventive measures are not taken before consumption.

In conclusion, having considered both sides of this case, I came to the conclusion that the problems outweigh its benefits largely due to the fact that intake variations and different levels of reactions among the youth and elderly individuals.