Some people believe that traditions hinder progress and should be abandoned in modern societies. Others argue that traditions provide essential identity and continuity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The issue of cultural heritage, particularly in terms of tradition has become a widely discussed topic in recent years due to its potential to influence the development of the country. Some people believe that individuals should preserve ancestral customs. While others argue that they should strike a balance between traditions and modern facilities. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument before giving my own opinion.

One of the primary drivers why some people support cultural preservation and duration is that traditions play a crusial role in maintaining cultural identity and strengthening collective identity. For example, in countries, including Japan people wear traditional clothes during festivals, rituals, and ceremonies which are passed down through generation. Furthermore, through the intergenerational transmittion of customs, values and beliefs, people maintain a strong connection with their past.

On the other hand, those who support modern and aesthetic appeal argue that some time-honoured traditions can slow down social development, as some deep-rooted traditions may reinforce outdated social norms or limit individual freedom, which can slow down social process and modernization. They contend that strict social norms may prevent individuals from making independent life choices. Additionally, rather than rejecting traditions completely, societies shoud adapt to changing circumstances and ensure that cultural practices remain relevant.

In conclusion, while both sides of the argument have valid points, I firmly endorce that traditions and modernization should evolve, as they can both preserve cultural heritage and embrace modern development in a harmonious way.