Some people believe that universities should focus mainly on providing academic knowledge, while others argue that universities should also prepare students for the workplace.

In today’s world, some people argued that universities should concentrate on providing theoretical knowledge while other people believe that they should prepare students for practical work. In this essay we discuss both views and also give own opinion.

On the first hand, many institutions can focus on academic knowledge. In different universities almost 90 percent of course content consist on theoretical work. The students has pressure to improve his grades so they completely focused on academical knowledge and cannot enroll him self in any E-courses to gain practical knowledge. Furthermore, when they completed his degree they faced difficulties to achieve any standard job which is more necessary to spend daily life comfortable.

On the other hand, practical skills is necessary in workplaces. In the era of modern digital world some universities can introduced new lab courses which have detail understanding of practical work and they developed interest of many students by giving free access to different international lab courses . In addition, many institutions can organize different events and expos in which we present our projects and also get experience from others work as well. However, practical knowledge give many benefits like student can achieve dream job more easily with out many effort and secure his future.

In conclusion, academical knowledge places some values in equal to practical work. Because the fastest growing world technology has advance day by day without out academic knowledge student faces difficulties to understand the complexity of new innovtions.