Some people believe that universities should focus only on academic subjects, while others think they should also teach practical skills such as communication and teamwork. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that the only academic knowledge is enough for student, while other people think that the practical knowledge also as important as academic knowledge. In this modern competitive word I believe that only academic knowledge is not enough, student also should get practical knowledge. To support my argument I have listed two argument below along with the conclusion.

Practical knowledge make people interact with the real world and gain real world experience. Most people think that only academic learning is important, but when we have to apply our academic knowledge to real world we lack behind. understanding how how we can apply our academic knowledge to the real world helps to shape whole student real life problem solving skill. My friend is one of the toper in the class but because he do not have any real world experience he struggling to find job. In nutshell gaining real world experience helps person to make good decision in future.

Moreover, student who have gained practical knowledge are more likely to understand the academic curriculum and perform better. Taking notes in classes and asking professional about that make reading more likely to long lasting and when we get question asked in class or test student can relate to the practical learning and problem solving of that question. When I was working as an accountant while studying I was able to make my learning process more knowledgeable. Hence gaining practical knowledge helps to boost academic status as well.

It can be concluded that, in school practical knowledge should also be taught in the school. Reasons for this statement are people can get real world experience and the boost academic knowledge as well. At the end of the picture without the academic knowledge the practical knowledge may not be effective as with academic knowledge.