"Some people believe that university education should be free for everyone, regardless of their financial background. Others think that students should pay for their higher education. Discuss both views and give your own opinion."

There are different perspectives regarding the cost of higher education. Some individuals’ idea supports equality in education and they think with any financial status, studying at universities should be free. While, the other group believes that university payments are necessary, to educate pupils be responsible and stay motivated. In my opinion university studies should be free, because higher education is beneficial to the society. This action is a symbol of equality.

Nowadays, studying at universities is not as popular as it used to be. Financial barriers is one of the main reasons. With removing the financial barrier for the university attendees, there will be an equal opportunity for society adults to choose their path wisely and based on their preference. By this chance they can expand their risk-taking capacity. For example, entering universities is already a highly competitive process, I believe that anyone who is planning to study at universities, has a variety of concerns that financial issues are considered one of them. By removing one of the biggest fears to young students, we can see the actual result, regardless of their ability to afford the courses. The student can experience the jobs they choose out of curiosity and not just out of their financial burden.

However, this other group has a different perspective. They believe that by implementing the university fee to students, they will be trained in responsibility and motivation skills. For instance, the student who pays for every single unit of their university courses, will study and pass their course on their first try, because they are terrified to be failed, and the trouble of paying for the course twice encourage them to do their best.

In conclusion, I think higher education should be out of charge and accessible to everyone with the same chance of attendance. This represents the real definition of equality.