some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes (for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children) Are you agree or disagree?

The question of whether community service should be mandatory for students is widely debated. I strongly believe that unpaid community service should be in a school syllabus because it helps students to develop their communication skills and create socially aware citizens, who will act positively to society.

First and foremost, community service primarly enhances students’ ability to communicate, which plays a vital role in the modern society. When volunteering, they must interact with individuals with different personalities and from diverse backgrounds. This forces teenagers to adapt new communication groups and face real-world experiences with different people. Community service is essential for students as it provides meaningful activities that can be benefical for their future rather than traditional classrooms, which are related to textbooks. For example, when students work as volunteers at medical centres, they learn how to listen carefully, interact calmly, and answer thoughtfully to the needs of patients, developing their ability to accept patients’ problems.

Furthermore, unpaid community work creates more socially conscious citizens, who will act reponsibly when comes numerous social issues. By indicating high-school students to take accountibility, and working directly to understand communities, education centres can create strongly conscious citizens, who clearly understand their civic duty for the community. Teenagers with the ability to understand their duties might put an effort to find effective solutions for modern social concerns. For example, students who volunteer in banks often gain realistic experiences and prospectives about poverty in contemporary society. By understanding and acquiring a knowledge about this topic, students seek efficient solutions and decisions.

In conclusion, unpaid community work should be at the forefront of school syllabus as it serves as a key driver for students to enhance their communication skills, and develop awareness of civic duty.