Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programs. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Starting with, there are diverse ways for students to be part of society during education. Some nations suppose that working without receiving money is significant when young generation studies in the university. In my view, this is a great opportunity for learners to obtain training in various jobs amid social service and to get crucial things.

Firstly, when individuals work for unpaid organizations, they have a chance to receive a vital experience, which can help them in the future. For instance, today’s employers require an experience for candidates, which is usually complicated to get during educational process, since not a plethora of organizations give a chance for people without degree. However, if human being is ready to have unpaid job, they are welcomed for them. As a result, both sides have pluses.

Secondly, community service allows workers to enhance social skills, especially communication. A candidate is face-to-face with customers, which leads to a variety of dialogues. As a consequence, this skill is developed throughout various situations, and it helps students in the future career. Learners who have an experience are more necessary than others, and being a volunteer is a bonus for their CV. However, there is an opinion among a number of people, that doing a work without a salary is not justly. They suppose that it is just wasting a time and do not want to direct their energy for these jobs.

To summarize, I strongly believe that working for charity maintaining regions or other types of community service should be mandatory in the high school curriculum, that has beneficial impact on learners. Their professional skills can be improved and getting an experience will be a benefit for their career.