Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programs. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In high school students can be divided into two parts. One who does the unpaid community service and other who does not. I think that it is debatable if the unpaid community service should be compulsory while it has numerous advantages at the same time we face some drawbacks.

On the one hand, I personally think that doing the unpaid community service, especially in high school when a child is still in the process of development can affect positively. Working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children will help students realize that not every job should be compensated with money and if you are able to help a person they should without expecting anything from them.

On the other hand, in high school not every student has the privilege to do unpaid community service instead in their free time they work in several part time jobs to earn money for their savings or for daily expenses. Of course they can participate in some of the activities but it being compulsory is (). Student should want to help someone because it is their wish not because of obligation.

In conclusion while i personally think that community service benefits students personal growth it should not be an obligation.