Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programs. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is thought that voluntary works is a mandatory part of high school curriculum. I utterly disagree with this fact . This is because working voluntarily can give a lot of burdens to students in studying.

There are various kinds of pressures for a high school student to participate in voluntary works. First, a student must find a voluntary job which he is interested in. This is because if he is not interested in the work, he will not do actively in that society. For instance, when a student caring old persons has not interest in that community, it can give negative impact to his emotion and he cannot concentrate in lessons.

Secondly, a student has to struggle not only in doing voluntarily but also in his learning. This is due to the fact that getting a high grade is vital for students to get accesss an admission to the college or university where they intend to learn. Balancing to gain success in work and study is a core skill for a student with voluntary work. To illustrate, if a student cannot balance it both, he will fail in one side. Therefore, working in voluntary community gives different side effects for a student.

After taking everything into consideration, participitating in unpaid voluntary work draw backs students to a failure life in numerous ways that has downsides to their studies.