Some people believe that unpaid community service should be compulsory in high school programmes (for example, working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children). Do you agree or disagree?

The majority of individuals consider that volunteering works should be necessary included in school programs. This essay wholeheartedly concurs with that recommendation because it assists students in obtaining some essential work experience whereas helping them build soft skills.

The school program should not always concentrate on academic performance of students, but also students need to learn new life skills such as working in a team, solving problems quickly with better decisions and be self disciplined. Community service for students is one of the finest ways to improve and to develop these talents among youngsters. Furthermore, volunteering teaches the younger generation numerous as well as valuable lessons. For example, allowing students to understand the importance of hard work and how to work with others from different backgrounds before they become adults.

These kinds of experiences are increasingly becoming popular among institutions and employers. Since most graduates have similar grades, community service works might help students to be accepted in highly rated universities like Oxford, Stanford, Cambridge. As an example, Students who are assitting in charity works, helping to improve the condition of neighborhood or sharing their talents, knowledge with others have more opportunities to be accepted in colleges, universities.

To conclude, adolescents should be required to perform unpaid work as part of their school program since doing some charity works would be beneficial for them in fields of improving their skills as well as it will increase their acceptance rate of universities.