Some people think that discipline is the most important factor for success, while others believe that talent is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays many individuals believe that discipline is the key to success, while others argue that talent is crucial. This essay will discuss both viewpoints. I think that discipline is more vital because it is not only about hard work, but also consistency.

On the one hand, discipline requires lots of time and effort as it is hard to become disciplined. You should not pay attention to something else apart from study, you should only focus on how to become successful and what to do to become successful. For instance, people leave their comfort zone to become consistent and it will lead to long-term success. Moreover, when individuals are disciplined in one activity such as studying, he/she will also be able to become disciplined in other activities as well.

On the other hand, talent is a natural ability which is easy to improve. When people are talented in something, it will be always easy to progress faster through some work or training. They are gifted from God and some individuals do not even need practising to become better, cause they are already good. For example, a friend of mine was talented in football, he played very well when we were in a school and he went to academy to become a professional footballer. After 2-3 years of training football agents noticed him and now he plays in Scotland’s professional soccer league.

Overall, discipline is good way to become success as it is hard to achieve. When it comes to talent, I think that not everyone can handle with it and just waste their time without any action.