Some people believe that vegetarians better for health. What are the advantage and disadvantage?

In today’s modern life, it is widely acknowledged that having a healthy dietary method is beneficial for a healthy lifestyle. While there are certain benefits of being vegetarian, we should not overlook potential drawbacks because it can bring about several negative aspects. This statement has both its pros and cons, which will be elucidated in the ensuing paragraphs. Personally, I believe that the upsides outweigh the downsides.

On the one hand, if we look at the merits, they are both obvious and evident. From an overall perspective, the main perks of a vegan diet are health benefits. For instance, vegans often have a lower risk of heart disease, high blood pressure, and diabetes. The next positive aspect I would like to ponder is that nutrient-rich diets are beneficial. As an illustration, fruitarian diets typically include a variety of fruits, vegetables, and nuts, which provide essential vitamins and minerals beneficial for our healthy lifestyle.

There are some gains here. On the contrary, if we consider the demerits, they can be foreseeable and unforeseeable. A common pitfall of a vegan diet may be that it is time-consuming. For example, preparing vegetarian meals can require more planning and cooking, especially to ensure a balanced diet. Another negative aspect is price. To illustrate, the cost of vegetarian food is significantly higher compared to that of meat, which is often attributed to the prevalence of increasing current prices.

To sum up, with the points stated above, I can safely say that people have various views about the pluses and minuses of vegetarianism. On a personal level, I strongly believe that the assets of being a fruitarian are far greater than the setbacks.