Some people believe that violence on television and in computer games has a damaging effect on the society. Others deny that these factors have any significant influence on people's behaviour. What is your opinion? Write at least 250 words

Nowadays , some individuals consider that violence in TV and video games has injurious affect on the community. Others reject this position, and believe that such kind of content doesn’t have any effects on the society. From my point of view , aggression in computer games should be prohibited. However in mass media it might be acceptable to warn and inform people.

As far as I’m concerned , violent content has to be rejected at all. The most important factor is that children and teenagers have unstable mental state, and this games negatively influence on theirs’ mental health. Such kind of games are not just passive watching, player needs to be active , and it’s lead to addiction to brutality. So it might cause to some effects: aggression , dearth of empathy , and leads to unrealistic view of the world. As a result , long-term consequences may be unpredictable.

Another way to look at this is that limited violence on TV might be allowable if it serves an informative aim. It’s a useful way to remind society that our world is not as safe as we would like to be. For instance , news reports and documentaries often show real crimes and social problems. Such content increases public awareness and encourages people to be careful , by seeing real-life cases they become more responsible for their lives. Nevertheless , violence should not be shown excessively or only for entertainment purposes , as this may normalise aggressive behaviour.

In summary, violent video games should be banned because they have a negative effect on children’s and teenagers’ mental health. However , on television, violence can be shown in limited amounts only to inform and protect people.