Some people believe that watching TV is bad for children, while others claim it has positive effects for children as they grow up. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is said that watching television is not good for children by some, however, others think this notion’s reverse. I fully agree with second point of view as it has more beneficial sides for children.

The reason why some people think watching TV as bad is their worry about overall health of their children. The first part of body that can be affected is eye. As children do not have home chores or other personal stuff to care about, they find watching TV as a pastime and spend their time in front of screens. If they sit in front of it too long and too near, probably it can affect their eye vision and consequently they would obliged to wear glasses in the future in order to see clearly. Apart from that, it not only affects their vision, but also harms their backbone. Precisely, sedentary lifestyle in front of TV can irregulate their backbone.

However, while some arguments given above, I do not agree with them. If we look at this situation from other angle, watching TV is literally crucial for children. Firstly, good TV programs can make children decent and punctual about everything they do. For example, there is an Uzbek channel dedicated to children and it broadcasts daily morning exercises before children leave to school. Participating in it, children account morning exercise for a thing that everyone need to do. Secondly, watching cartoons can cultivate their awareness about life’s ups and downs in spite of their young age. By watching antagonist and protagonist characters, children become knowledgeable about people.

To conclude, while some think the trend of watching TV as a harmful because of its effect on children’s overall health and development, I believe that it is totally unharmful as it makes them ready to their upcoming life.