Some people believe that watching TV is bad for children, while others claim it has positive effects for children as they grow up. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent years, watching Television with children has become a broad issue for the general public. Some people believe that watching TV is a potential danger for children. However, others think that it is a good way for children to develop in the future. In my opinion, I agree with the latter idea. Discussed below are several reasons supporting my perspective.

First and foremost, people should recognize that children’s development would be negatively affected by watching TV. A very important point to consider is that sitting in front of the television too is detrimental to their health. This means that many kids these days suffer from various health such as short-sightedness and obesity. To illustrate this point, I would like to mention that In Japan, there were plenty of children who suffered from short-sightedness and obesity in 2020 and the main factor was overpay attention on their television and phone. Another point I would like to make is that on TV programs, there are many programs that are not suitable for children such as a violent program and a war program. This is because of that these programs are a potential danger for children because these programs will affect negatively social knowledge and cognitive function in modern society.

On the other hand, there are several arguments in support of the idea that television plays an essential role in the development of children. It is also convincing to realize that watching educational programs on television is a good way for children to explore the world, environment, and animals. In addition, watching educational programs can educate children about the importance of preserving the wonders of the earth. A specific example of this is that there is a famous program about education and that is called “Knowledge of Day” and this program provides plenty of knowledge about life, society, and animals.

In conclusion, the above-mentioned facts have created a dilemma when people evaluate the impact of this issue, and it is still a controversial issue, As far as I am concerned, I put more highlight on the idea that watching TV is a good way for children to develop in the future. People should have further consideration on this issue.