Some people believe that watching TV is good and makes life more enjoyable; others, however, think that it is a total waste of time. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Watching TV is considered a good time investment by many people, some of them even think that it makes our life more enjoyable, however, there is also opinion that TV watching is a complete waste of time. Although people love watching TV, I agree with the second view, because our life must be enjoyable without TV and what happened to us if we only find joi in spending our time in front of a screen.

On the one hand, TV provides several services and could be even useful in our life. Thus, it provides us with a ton of fresh news, giving us the right perception of what is happening in the world and helping us to coordinate our actions and life choices. For instance, the official channels in Moldova transmit the changes in prices and other vital news daily to keep its citizens aware of what is happening in their country.

On the other hand, TV’s usually do not have enough benefits for us to spend hours of our life watching it. Among with vital news there are also a good deal of misconceptions or fake news which are constantly misleading people. Moreover, the information we need to hear is usually concentrated in 2-5 minutes and it is highly irrational to spend hours staring at the screen with no practical use. Also, it was proven by many scientists that the high screen time is always correlated with higher levels of anxiety and depression. Many of us somehow do not associate watching tv and mental health problems. In my opinion there is no direct need in watching tv, any information we need we can get from our phones or newspapers, and what have people dome to their life if only TV makes them enjoy it?

In conclusion, TV has some benefits also, but in most of the times they come with the cost of our time. However, I do strongly advice to give up watching TV and make your life better.