Some people believe that we should not study history, as it has little or nothing to tell us. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, part of society has the same opinion that studying the past is valueless and isn’t useful in their modern life. In my point of view, knowing history not only has many beneficial points but is also very amazing and enjoyable for all people, especially for the young generation. Due to this description, I completely disagree with this.

On one hand, according to this renowned sentence, those who do not remember the past are condemned to repeat it again, history teaches us valuable lessons about past mistakes, for instance, wars and their impact on lives, which have caused economic collapse and pass away part of young society for nothing. as well as, holocaust as a huge genocide and atrocities in the world. having such a kind of information about past, helping policy-makers and leaders to prevent their repetition.

On the other hand, studding history, specifically, for young generation is essential, it causes, personal development, critical thinking and informed citizenship. when they know about the past events, they have gotten a respectful felling, furthermore, exploring about the country’s ancient history, makes a huge passion, for example, historical countries are most-visit and popular between tourist, for instance, Rome city renowned for ancient sites. additionally, one of the significant reasons for travelers, to visit Paris is louver museum and vast collection of artifacts and artworks which representing history of numerous countries. indeed, my own country also, is repute for its chronicle places.

In conclusion, studying history has many benefits for everyone. This knowledge not only promotes people’s personality but also causes satisfaction and a respectful feeling. And I of the opinion this awareness, is as crucial as other knowledge.