Some people believe that we should not study history, as it has little or nothing to tell us. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, part of society has the same opinion that studying the past is valueless and isn’t useful in their modern life. In my point of view, knowing history not only has many beneficial points but is also very amazing and enjoyable for all people, especially for the young generation. Due to this description, I completely disagree with this.

On one hand, according to this renowned sentence, those who do not remember the past condemned to repeat it again, history teaches us valuable lessons about past mistakes, for instance, wars and their impact on lives, which have caused economic collapse and people pass away for nothing in some cases. as well as, holocaust as a huge genocide and atrocities in the world. having such a kind of information about past, helping policy-makers and leaders to prevent their repetition.

On the other hand, studding history, specifically, for young generation is essential, it causes, personal development, critical thinking and informed citizenship. when they know about the past events, they have gotten a respectful felling, furthermore, exploring about the country’s ancient history, makes a huge passion, for example, ancient heritage, museums and artifacts considered as a popular place which their means of travel for significant number of individuals, according to my own experience, too many people travel to Paris just for visit louver museum or one of the most important reasons which repute the Rome city between people is its stanning ancient places.

In conclusion, studding history has a numerous benefit for everyone in particular, this knowledge not only promote people’s personality but also cause satisfaction and respectful felling.