Some people believe that with hard work and determination, people can gain success in life. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that diligence and striving are the only methods that help people succeed. Although hard work and determination aid people in reaching success, I believe there are various ways to achieve accomplishments.

It is understandable why people suppose that diligence and perseverance are the only paths, people can gain success. The main reason is these personalities play a crucial role in individual development. This is because strong-minded people may invest a great deal of time in searching and learning how they can improve themselves such as soft skills, and teamwork abilities. An illustration of this is Ronaldo who was born without football talents. He had a dream of becoming the greatest football player, he focused on practising himself and having a dietary meal. After a long period of time he is recently the greatest football player in the world without any soccer talents.

However, I side with there are various ways to reach accomplishments. Firstly, it is based on fortune, since there are several situations in which diligent people may not have beneficial positions to work or study in order to succeed. For example, there are two people one is hardworking and the other is fortunate without attempting to find a job. When people do not put much effort, but sheer chance, they come across a great opportunity through a random meeting or unexpected connection. Despite not putting in much work, they land their dream job simply due to luck, others who work diligently may not get a similar chance. Secondly, talented people may achieve their goals without much effort. They are extremely good at specific areas and this may assist them in reaching success.

To sum up, while there are justifications for advocating hard work and determination to help people in gaining success, I would contend there are different ways to achieve accomplishment.