Some people believe that with hard work and determination, people can gain success in life. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals think that to achieve success, a person must be hard and determined enough to pursue their goals, while others believe that several other factors, such as finances and appearance, are important. In my opinion, I strongly believe that, in addition to working hard, there are many other factors contributing to success.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why determination and hard work are essential for a person’s success. When individuals consistently put in effort and maintain their resolve in the face of challenges, they develop valuable skills and expertise in their jobs. For instance, intensive training over a long time helps Olympic athletes perfect their skills, resulting in their performing difficult movements perfectly. Those who fail to maintain hard training schedules are often unable to catch up with the speed of the coaching committee, making for poor performance in competitions.

On the other hand, success requires multiple factors beyond individual effort; money and appearance play an important role in a person’s success. Although the ability to make money is emphasized in most channels, many projects often require a massive amount of foundational cash, which is unavailable to most underprivileged people. As a result, financial conditions can open opportunities and provide access to new education and networking opportunities. Additionally, appearance can attract positive attention from others. For instance, an attractive appearance during a job interview can make a candidate easily remembered by employers, increasing his or her chances of getting the job.

In conclusion, to make success easier, in addition to hard work and determination, we also need many other factors.