Some people believe that with the rise of AI-generated content, schools should stop testing students on their ability to write essays and focus entirely on oral examinations.

Nowadays AI has an essential role in our society. Especially AI-generated content has an large impact for school system. Concerning to this influence of Artificual Intelegence there is an argue that education system should avoid writing and focus on speaking examination. I strongly believe that school system ought to concentrate on speaking capability.

First of all, if government have an speaking exams it will lessen the level of cheating at schools. Because students do not have an opportunity to use their phone or research something from AI. For example: while writing an essay students have sufficient time to text chatGPT, gemini or other AI asisstents that takes few minutes to generate quite big essays. Meanwhile, on oral examination students do not have this sort of chance. However, others tend to think that examinators can easily avoid that by collecting their phone. But does it guarantee that the students will not have the 2 or even 3 phones.

Additionally, this type of exams can help to develop critical thinking, also increase the presure thereby students will train more harder. Because since they totally understand their abilities, they will try their best to enhance possibility to pass this test. Moreover, it will prepare their capability of thinking in an critical situation and help them at least train improvisation.

To conclude, from my perspective writing an essay is an quite conservative way of examination. Since this generation dedicated to an AI we must change our opinion about education system, because it is our future.