Some people believe that women's role should be limited to taking care of the house and children. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Many individuals think that women should be restricted to do some domestic tasks, such as looking after the house and bringing up children. Personally, I completely disagree with this statement since women have the right to make a career, and employed women will be more respected compared to housewives.

Firstly, the primary reason why women ought not to be limited at home is that they are capable of much more than just taking care of the house and children. Women have the ability to pursue their careers and make valuable contributions to society. For example, a Stanford University research found that women are making impressive progress in areas like science, technology, engineering, and math that were formerly dominated by men. Moreover, women are also taking on leadership positions in a range of industries. This demonstrates that women have the ability and potential to make significant impacts in the world.

Another reason for that is that not being kept at home aids women to have more opportunities for self-development, promotion, and recognition at work. Therefore, women are more likely to receive respect from other people if they can be employed and are not just housewives. For instance, in 2023, a research carried out by a group of American students indicated that women who are employed tend to have higher self-esteem and are more respected by others compared to housewives.

In conclusion, I totally disagree that women should be kept at home to do household chores only because women have the right to pursue careers and are respected more highly than housewives who stay at home.