Some people believe that women's role should be limited to taking care of the house and children. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Ever since the ancient period, women’s role is a controversial topic, which involves in human ‘s right. These days, a few individuals argue that women only should stay at home to look after their houses and bring up their children. From my point of view, I extremely disapprove of this opinion and I will discuss it as follows.

In feudal times, women were not respected in society. They were not as highly regarded as men, who had absolute power in all fields such as politics, education, economy, entertainment… so on. Moreover, women must not have access to education and go to school like men, they also had a right to control and assert themself. They mustn’t decide and participate in social issues, they only must take care of their house and do domestic work. Most women in the past didn’t have human rights and the ability to decide their lives, they entirely depended on men as given arguments.

With the development of society over the modern period, women’s rights have been enhanced and their power has changed. But it still has some people think women should not go out to earn money and be breadwinners in their houses. From my perspective, this opinion is not proper with society’s development. First and foremost, women are entirely able to go out and earn money for their house as men. Many struggles for gender equality in the past have proven their abilities and talents. They can pursue their careers and make valuable contributions to society. They do research, cultivate knowledge and explore new horizons instantly, and a lot of people have reached high status in the plethora of fields: science, politics, education,… A research from VCII has shown, enterprises which women operate have performed better than mal-run enterprises. The second reason why the social status of women is heightened is their leadership in work. In the past, if only men could lead and make directions for development. of companies, nowadays, women can do it similarly, sometime they can do it better than men. We have seen a lot of businesswomen with a splendid ability such as Tulia Koch, and Alice Walton. Furthermore, women should not be kept, they need more opportunities to develop themself. If they can be employed and are just not housewives, they must be received and respected by society. This will balance our lives and create gender equality, lives injustice between men and women. To sum up, I strongly believe gender equality makes substantial contribution to develop society end express human’s progress. Although it still has some differences between men and women with some arguments, it’s sure that in the future, women will be appreciated as high society