Some people believe that working in an office is essential, while others think that remote work offers greater benefits. Discuss both perspectives and provide your opinion.

In today’s rapidly evolving world, there exists a prevalent dilemma regarding the working preferences of people. While some individuals believe that office working is a better option, others argue that distant working is a more profitable choice for employees. I firmly contend that remote working has more merits than office jobs, as it saves time and offers more opportunities for workers.

On the one hand, working in an office might be more convenient for some, because it strengthens connection with colleagues and improves communication skills. Working with a group of people may provide a sense of belonging, and supportive social circle while working. For example, if there may be inadvertent mistakes or problems, the employee may invoke his coworkers and seek advice. Moreover, offices offer a more pleasurable workplace without any distractions. A labourer would have all necessities provided by the company, which may boost his or her focus on work. Distinct cabinets may exemplify this, as they allow workers to fully concentrate on working and spend time more productively.

On the other hand, with the technological progressions, remote working is also becoming ubiquitous among labourers. That is because this type of job allows workers to set flexible schedules. It is especially suitable for those, who have lots of responsibilities despite working, because they can operate in any time they want. Moreover, the emergence of the gig economy simplified workers’ jobs, by reducing their commuting time. For example, many freelancers and SMM-managers are gaining popularity in recent years because of work’s provided conditions and opportunity to earn money by staying home. Additionally, these are the most hired and demanding jobs, and therefore, there is a higher possibility of earning more income than in office workplaces. Appealing look and high reputation of many companies are contingent upon SMM workers, as customers tend to assess these places by social media promotion.

In conclusion, while office working is imperative for individuals, who prefer being disciplined and staying connected with surrounding people, occupations with remote working conditions are more beneficial, as they offer higher wages and favourable schedules. I believe that with digitalized technologies, remote working would thrive faster and gain popularity in upcoming years.