some people believe that younger family members should be legally responsible for supporting older family members when they become physically and mentally and financially unable to look after themselves. To ehat extent do you agree or disagree?

Many argue that older family members should be taken care of by younger family members and are responsible to support them mentally, physically and financially when they are unable to look after themselves. I believe that it is everyone’s responsibility to take care of their parents or grandparents once they become older and cannot look after themselves but many fail to take that responsibility on their own due to globalisation.

Everyone agrees that after a certain age our parents and grandparents become weak and less conscious by physical, mentally and financially and it is our responsibility to look after themselves because they are unable to work and earn on their own. So younger family members should support and fulfil the need of their parents or grandparents whether it is about medication or other expenses.

Moreover, in this fastest-growing world, many younger people fail to look after their older family members because they travel all over the world due to business purpose and employment. Other than that, many of them do not have stability in their job or need to stay away from their families so it becomes quite tough for everyone to look both things simultaneously. For that reason, many younger people hire caretakers for their older family members so that they can stay home safely under the observation of caretakers even if their children stay far away from their home.

To sum up this, people should understand their responsibility towards their older family members and support themselves in their crucial stage of life whether they live with their families or stay away from them.