some people believe that younger family members should be legally responsible for supporting older family members when they become physically and mentally and financially unable to look after themselves. To ehat extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people think that older people need to be cared for by younger family members when they cannot take care of themselves in many ways. While I agree that young people should be responsible for caring for the elderly in the family, I disagree with the view that all responsibility belongs to young people. In the following paragraphs, I would like to elaborate on my views.

There are several explanations for the fact that young relatives should be held accountable for the health of the elders in their family. The biggest cause of this is the moral problem of human beings. Parents are people who have devoted almost their entire lives to improving their finances, and caring for and raising their children. The fact that young people care for their parents when they grow old is an expression of gratitude.

The government should also take some responsibility in taking care of the elderly for various reasons. Every citizen who goes to work will have to pay taxes to maintain the development of the country. People have worked all their lives to contribute to the prosperity of the country, so subsidizing them when they are unable to work is part of the government’s responsibility such as pensions. The government should also fund charity houses or nursing homes for the elderly to be cared for and treat them worthy of their efforts.

To conclude, when we were young, our parents gave us all the best for us, so we must be grateful and love them. The government should also share a part of the burden with young people.