some people believe that younger family members should be legally responsible for supporting older family members when they become physically and mentally and financially unable to look after themselves. To ehat extent do you agree or disagree?

Arguably, it has became a necessity for no reason to support older family members when they are in their old age. Being said that, growing age can cause many implications in the human body, and it requires someone who can look after them in efficient way. Hence, there is none other than offspring can better help to cure this situation. A painstaking research has had been done whereby it was discovered that elderlies who are living with their families are more happy and heathy as compared to the ones who are in old age care facilities.

Apart from that, Old aged people are not only requires financial support rather providing them emotional support can overall improves their health because when they spend most of the time playing or doing small activities with their grandchildren’s, they restrict themselves to overthink. No sooner did a survey has been conducted in the united states where it was discovered that people after their retirement are most likely prone to health issues like depression if they are living alone.

Notwithstanding this, other school of thought thinks that due to high standard of life people have to work hard to earn money. Having said that, it is difficult for young ones to manage home and work responsibilities efficiently. Owing to the fact, to balance work and family life, young generation tends to hire care givers for the well being of parents in their absence which altogether is not entirely a bad, however these professional can not take care of old people like their own parents vouch for the fact that hiring professional can help but not entirely look after them as family.

To conclude, but for any doubt, I would like to re-instate that taking care of old parents should be moral duty of offspring. However, were people to became thoughtful and wiser when employing health professionals for this task, it would eventually lead to socially stable and morally prosperous society; lest good outcomes should be out of reach.