"Some people believe that your personality doesn't change over time. To what extent to do you agree with this idea? Give specific examples to support your opinion."

It is believed that our personality is fixed and stable during our life. Although human characters are be influenced by genes, I strongly hold the believe that personality always evolves by other external factors mainly from environment and personal growth.

To begin with, living environment serves as a corner stone in characters’ shaping and adjusting. Family, for instance, parents are role model who children will follow. Therefore, main thought and behaviors that are shown from them makes a strong influence on their children. In addition, home living also plays a crucial role in the initial age of growing. Children who lives in full affection and care are highly likely to be more sympathetic and emotional than those do not. These factors make a great contribution in shaping one’s identity and characters before they enter real life.

Another critical element that should be taken into consideration is the consciousness about self-growth. Transition to another environment with new difficulties and demand requires individuals to shift not only their working style but also their react to a problem. For example, freshmen mostly have to learn quick take-note to absorb knowledge from university. Additionally, they need to be more enthusiastic and patient when working with other teammates since teamwork’s assignments are primary ones in this learning environment.

In conclusion, I strongly disagree with the view that personality does not change in the long run. Because it is considerably affected by environment and personal development.